Something for everything

You all know about Swiss Army penknives, with all those tools for various jobs.
There’s a corkscrew, a pair of scissors, a thing for getting stones out of horses’ hooves, a nail file, a toothpick, a bottle opener, several blades and one tool that I have never known what it is for.
I was talking to an old colleague yesterday, and he told me that the last time he passed a kidney stone, he had to work it out with a Swiss Army penknife.
Now I know what that tool’s for.
I think I prefer the world in which I didn’t know.

Leave a Reply

