Can I have a word?

I was driving on the motorway today, and I passed a van from a company called “Ben’s Gutters”. On the door was written “Ask the driver for a quote”.
Now, the gutters on my house need clearing out at the moment, so even though it was raining and I was driving at 70 mph, and this seemed like a very dangerous thing to urge people to do, I came up alongside, wound down the passenger window and gesticulated at the van driver.
When I caught his attention, he wound down his window.
“My gutters need clearing out,” I yelled at him. “Can you give me a quote?”
“To be or not to be,” he yelled back, and wound his window up.

One thought on “Can I have a word?

Leave a Reply

