Nice outfit!

Train drivers on the UK East Coast line have complained about their new uniforms. Apparently, the glare from the striped purple shirts reflects on the instrument panel so they can’t tell how fast they’re going. And the gold sparkly jackets don’t help either.
Apart from being funny in its own right, this reminded me of another funny work outfit. Walking down Tottenham Court Road a few years ago, I saw a man giving out leaflets, dressed up as what I thought was a slightly wrinkly baked potato. I assumed he was advertising the chain of Spud-U-Like restaurants or something similar. When I took a leaflet, I discovered he was promoting an awareness campaign for testicular cancer.

Leave a Reply

