New Year’s Day

Happy New Year!
I resolved this year not to make any New Year’s resolutions. Damn, broken already.
I’m suffering a bit from a Christmas hangover. My stomach is hanging over my belt. More of a Christmas overhang.
I hope not everyone who has made a resolution to lose weight manages to keep it. The Earth might float away into space without all those people keeping it anchored down. I was driving up the M1 the other week and saw a sign for the UK National Space Centre. I didn’t realise we had one. It’s up near Leicester. I suspect it might be the Head Office of Weight Watchers. Thinking about it, Weight Watchers shouldn’t have a Head Office. They should have a Big Fat Tum office. It would help them focus better.

Leave a Reply

